Studying takes time.

Ki!ler-Mk1

I'll try and keep this brief.

Last September I returned to studying after having previously failed in all forms of education. After what later turned out to be serious depression from 2002 to 2011 (self diagnosed in 2009), this return to study (a course I twice failed previously, so as to prove to myself and others the cause of the failures was illness) is why I've played (and purchased) significantly less computer games since last august. I hope to be able to play more at the end of studying (if summer doesn't suck me in) and I do miss playing games and chatting with THN.

I successfully went cold turkey on computer games when I started in September, until that is, I had head aches due presumably to stress, alleviated easily by a few hours a week of gaming.

Apologies for being vague on what I am studying, it is intentional and all will be revealed, though I shall go as far as to say I have applied to a University.

The last 6 months have gone so fast.

Missing you all!

I've been thinking of doing this for a while, but today I noticed in the Aliens thread that my opinions appear very soiled by a lack of time to play games.

Nanor

Best of luck with your studies Killer. I fucked up my studies a while ago but I'm doing real well in Uni now. Believe it or not studying actually works!

See ya in Summer.

KillCrazy

All the best to you bud. I too have returned to study after several failed attempts. Studying is always worth it. There is nothing more satisfying than getting passing grades :)

Zooggy

Junior Administrator
Staff member
Hoy, :)

Gratz, mate! That's good to hear.

My English is mostly American English, where College and University are one and the same. I take it that's not the case for you Brits. So, I ask. Are you still angling for Uni?

Cheers,
J.

Ronin Storm

Administrator
Staff member
Yeah, college here usually means sixth form college for a-levels or other more vocational qualifications and training.

Ronin Storm